Miami Dolphins Clinch
Dolphins are in The Playoffs!
December 26, 2016
Kiko Alonso Autograph Signing Event
Kiko Alonso Autograph Signing Event
May 29, 2017

Playoff Picture & Schedule

NFL 2017 Playoff Picture

NFL 2017 Playoff Picture

The NFL regular season is in the books and the playoffs are right around the corner. Only 12 teams are left standing as they battle to lift the Lombardi Trophy in February. The NFL announced its schedule for the postseason and now we know precisely when the top teams are going to scrap, at least initially.
In the AFC Wild Card round, the Pittsburgh Steelers will play host to the Miami Dolphins, while the Houston Texans will host the Oakland Raiders. On the other side, things were dependent on the Sunday Night Football game between the Detroit Lions and Green Bay Packers.
The Packers won that game, and they will host the New York Giants, while the loser, the Lions, will travel to take on the Seattle Seahawks.
In the Divisional round, the New England Patriots and Dallas Cowboys will be in action after earning first-round byes, sitting at the top of the AFC and NFC, respectively. The Kansas City Chiefs and Atlanta Falcons also earned byes as the second seeds in each conference.
Accordingly, the top seeds will play the lowest winning seed from the Wild Card round.
This all leads up to the conference championship games on Jan. 22, where the winners will earn a trip to Super Bowl 51 at NRG Stadium in Houston.
Here’s the complete playoff schedule below, as it is known. All times are Eastern.

Wild Card Round
Saturday, Jan. 7
GAME 1: Houston Texans vs. Oakland Raiders, 4:35 p.m., ABC
GAME 2: Seattle Seahawks vs. Detroit Lions, 8:15 p.m., NBC
Sunday, Jan. 8
GAME 3: Pittsburgh Steelers vs. Miami Dolphins, 1:05 p.m., CBS
GAME 4: Green Bay Packers vs. New York Giants, 4:40 p.m., FOX
Divisional Round
Saturday, Jan. 14
GAME 5: Atlanta Falcons vs. Seattle/Green Bay/New York, 4:35 p.m., FOX
GAME 6: New England Patriots vs. Houston/Oakland/Miami, 8:15 p.m., CBS
Sunday, Jan. 15
GAME 7: Kansas City Chiefs vs. Pittsburgh/Houston/Oakland, 1:05 p.m., NBC
GAME 8: Dallas Cowboys vs. Green Bay/New York/Detroit, 4:40 p.m., FOX
Championship Round
Sunday, Jan. 22
NFC Championship, 3:05 p.m., FOX
AFC Championship, 6:40 p.m., CBS
Super Bowl 51
Sunday, Feb. 5
AFC champion vs. NFC champion, 6:30 p.m., FOX

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *